This website uses cookies

Our website uses cookies from third parties to help us analyse and improve our services and products. You can opt-out of these cookies if you wish to do so. Read more.

picture
Lawyers

Peter Verheijden

commercial cooperations, mergers and acquisitions, employment law and employer representation 

Peter Verheijden is one of the founders of the Leeman Verheijden Huntjens Advocaten law firm. He boasts broad experience in business law and employment law, in particular in the areas of joint ventures, mergers and acquisitions, successions, reorganisations, and termination issues. Some of these change processes are highly time consuming, as they involve different interests, due to which not all hard and soft facts and arguments surface immediately. Peter Verheijden compares it to a good painting: ‘A painting does not tell you everything at first glance, but presents a layered reality. In my work, too, I am triggered to discover the story behind the story.’

He is direct, open, and committed. He is outgoing. Has broad interests and is interested in people. He enjoys getting to the bottom of motives, ambitions, dilemmas, and decision-making processes. Peter acts as a trusted advisor, sparring partner with business sense, and representative in many areas.

Verheijden knows himself and what his qualities are. Knows when and in which specialist sub-areas he needs to bring in others to realise superior performance. Peter is known as a team player both internally and externally. ‘Collaboration,’ he says, ‘leads to solutions you would never have arrived at on your own.’ Verheijden aims for the highest. Based on the results he achieves, clients regularly recommend him to their peers.

Peter classifies himself both as a lawyer and an entrepreneur. Derives job satisfaction both from the exercise of his professional skills in the legal areas in which he specialises and from running Leeman Verheijden Huntjens Advocaten, managing business relationships and everything that entails.

Peter Verheijden

commercial cooperations, mergers and acquisitions, employment law and employer representation 

+31 (0)10 209 27 76
LinkedIn
Download vCard
Send e-mail
Peter Verheijden
Use of smartphones by drivers: prevent liability!

Recently, there was an article in Nieuwsblad Transport on a test performed by transport insurance company TVM, intended to improve safety on the roads. According to the article, research had shown that in many cases (or, according to the article, in no less than 71% of accidents) distractions play an important role, which distractions include the use of smartphones.

More articles >
Bouwe Bos

litigation

+31 (0)10 209 27 63 bos@lvh-advocaten.nl
Marcel van den Ende

business and shareholders, road transport

+31 (0)10 209 27 45 vandenende@lvh-advocaten.nl
Daniël van Genderen

litigation, tender, business and government

+31(0)10 206 17 81 vangenderen@lvh-advocaten.nl
Peter de Graaf

insolvencies and reorganisation

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 degraaf@lvh-advocaten.nl
Yvonne Jansen

rental (contract and eviction), business and shareholders, property

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 jansen@lvh-advocaten.nl
Hein Kernkamp

shipping, road transport, litigation, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 63 kernkamp@lvh-advocaten.nl
Lisa Kloot

Employment Law and Employer Representation

+31(0)10 209 27 61 kloot@lvh-advocaten.nl
Jack Leeman

litigation, business and shareholders, property

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 leeman@lvh-advocaten.nl
Ben van Nieuwaal

business and government

+31 (0)10 206 17 81 vannieuwaal@lvh-advocaten.nl
Sabriye Ort

Franchise, distribution and agency, rental (contract and eviction)

+31 (0)10 209 27 77 ort@lvh-advocaten.nl
Michelle Reevers

aviation, commercial contracts, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 reevers@lvh-advocaten.nl
Hans Rijntjes

litigation, rental (contract and eviction), collection, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 55 rijntjes@lvh-advocaten.nl
Rob Steenhoek

insolvencies and reorganisation, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 steenhoek@lvh-advocaten.nl
Peter Verheijden

commercial cooperations, mergers and acquisitions, employment law and employer representation 

+31 (0)10 209 27 76 verheijden@lvh-advocaten.nl
Justin de Vries

insolvencies and reorganisation, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 devries@lvh-advocaten.nl
Leoni van Westen

litigation, collection

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 vanwesten@lvh-advocaten.nl