picture

Lawyers for business

About us

Lawyers Rotterdam Netherlands

We are a law firm in Rotterdam focused on legal services to businesses. Because of the knowledge of de various industries our lawyers have an advantage : they know what is happening in the business of the entrepreneur and are focused on practical solutions. We often act as "house lawyer": a solid and trusted point of contact for a company for all legal questions.

Of course, our services are of a high professional quality. Equally important are our working methods : committed, transparent and prompt.

Who is entitled to the petrol station at the end of the lease agreement?

The law provides a rule for answering this question, but the lease agreement may include different agreements. In practice that happens, but these agreements are often unclear or undated, creating opportunities and threats.

Bank has limited duty of care in respect of the franchisee

On 23 May 2017, the The Hague Court of Appeal gave a judgment in respect of a bank's duty of care regarding an ex-franchisee. In short, the Court of Appeal is of the opinion that it was not established that the bank neglected its duty of care by not warning the franchisee about the poor financial position of the franchiser.

Introduction of the Franchise Act does not produce a rosy future for franchise formulas

I have written about the Netherlands Franchise Code (NFC) before and explained its contents. In that context, I noted briefly that Minister Kamp sent a white paper for the Franchise Act to the Dutch House of Representatives. The white paper concerns special regulations for a franchise agreement and is open for consultation up to 25 May 2017, inviting stakeholders and interested parties to express their opinion.

More articles >
Mieke Bestebreurtje

employment law and employee representation

+31 (0)10 209 27 76 bestebreurtje@lvh-advocaten.nl
Bouwe Bos

litigation

+31 (0)10 209 27 63 bos@lvh-advocaten.nl
Marcel van den Ende

business and shareholders, road transport

+31 (0)10 209 27 45 vandenende@lvh-advocaten.nl
Daniël van Genderen

litigation, tender, business and government

+31(0)10 206 17 81 vangenderen@lvh-advocaten.nl
Peter de Graaf

insolvencies and reorganisation

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 degraaf@lvh-advocaten.nl
Jos Huntjens

inheritance law

+31 (0)10 209 27 55 huntjens@lvh-advocaten.nl
Yvonne Jansen

rental (contract and eviction), business and shareholders, property

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 jansen@lvh-advocaten.nl
Hein Kernkamp

shipping, road transport, litigation, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 63 kernkamp@lvh-advocaten.nl
Jack Leeman

litigation, business and shareholders, property

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 leeman@lvh-advocaten.nl
Jannine Meijer

business and shareholders, collection

+31(0)10 209 27 45 meijer@lvh-advocaten.nl
Anouk Mullenders

divorce (for businessmen)

+31 (0)10 209 27 55 mullenders@lvh-advocaten.nl
Ben van Nieuwaal

business and government

+31 (0)10 206 17 81 vannieuwaal@lvh-advocaten.nl
Iris Nijman

general business law practice

+31 (0)10 209 27 64 nijman@lvh-advocaten.nl
Sabriye Ort

Franchise, distribution and agency

+31 (0)10 209 27 77 ort@lvh-advocaten.nl
Michelle Reevers

collection, business and shareholders, aviation

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 reevers@lvh-advocaten.nl
Hans Rijntjes

litigation, rental (contract and eviction), collection, business and shareholders

rijntjes@lvh-advocaten.nl +31 (0)10 209 27 40
Rob Steenhoek

insolvencies and reorganisation, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 steenhoek@lvh-advocaten.nl
Peter Verheijden

commercial cooperations, mergers and acquisitions, employment law and employer representation 

+31 (0)10 209 27 76 verheijden@lvh-advocaten.nl
Leoni van Westen

litigation, collection

+31 (0)10 209 27 75 vanwesten@lvh-advocaten.nl
Justin de Vries

insolvencies and reorganisation, business and shareholders

+31 (0)10 209 27 52 devries@lvh-advocaten.nl

Nieuwsflits

Geïnteresseerd? Schrijf je in voor de nieuwsflits!